Watchman Tower pricing and plans
Source: https://watchmantower.com/pricing · verified
Key figures
- Entry / mo
- $5.99
- $ / monitor
- $0.12entry price ÷ monitors
- Monitors
- 50on entry plan
- Fastest check
- 30 son any priced plan
Verified fields
| Field | Value | Quote from the pricing page |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $5.99/month | “$5.99/month Solo” |
| Pricing | Per plan | “$5.99/month Solo” |
| Billed | — not stated plainly enough to verify | |
| Monitors on entry plan | 50 | “50 Websites” |
| Check interval on entry plan | 1 min | “1-Minute Monitoring Interval” |
| Fastest check on any paid plan | 30 s | “30-Second Monitoring Interval” |
| Free-tier monitors | 10 | “Monitor up to 10 sites free” |
| Has a status page (entry plan) | Yes | “Status pages 3 5 10 20” |
| Alert channels | email, slack, sms, push notifications | “Email alerts Slack alerts SMS alerts Push notifications” |
| Uptime SLA | — not stated plainly enough to verify | |
Editorial note
Watchman Tower costs $5.99 a month for 50 monitors. It suits one person with a modest set of sites who wants 1-minute checks and a status page on the entry plan. Its free tier holds 10 monitors. ReliableUptime costs $12 for 100 monitors and checks every 30 seconds at entry. Both work out to 0.12 USD per monitor, so the extra money buys more capacity and faster checks. One catch: 30-second checks come only on a higher plan, and the billing period is not verified.